Sunday Meal Plan: Week 5

518dded6a2c03

So…. I’ve been off for a few weeks. I’m back. I promise! We just got back from a long weekend in Vermont, and while we were gone, summer made it to Virginia. Just in time for Memorial Day Weekend this week. Right now, we don’t have any weekend plans, but I’d love to get outside in some manner!

Here’s the menu plan for the week:

Breakfast for the week: Going to commit to making overnight oats with blueberries to decrease my processed bar intake in the mornings. Already prepped and ready for Monday so far!

Sunday: Chicken, Blackberry, and Arugula Salad. Adding some greens back into our life after our weekend away. We will definitely eat this on repeat ALL summer.

Monday: Re-making the Chicken Tahook Quinoa Bowls from What’s Gaby Cooking. So delicious. I use pre-purchased tzatziki and hummus to help make these easy to handle on a week night.
** Prep tip: Chicken needs to be marinated at least 4 hours in advance (make this while you’re making dinner the night before.

Tuesday: Repeating a new pizza recipe I make while playing hooky from meal planning (haha)… Vegetarian Taco Pizza from A Couple Cooks. I used purchased light Ranch dressing and added some diced bell peppers to the pizza before baking. I also used my Whole Wheat Pizza Dough recipe.
** Prep tip: In general, we make pizza dough ahead and freeze it. Just set out to thaw at least ~4hrs (or in the morning) before you plan to use it.

Wednesday: Healthy Turkey Fajita Rice Bowl by Isabel Eats. I use pre-riced cauliflower and add Cojita cheese at the end. This is a quick weeknight meal.

Thursday: Quick at home Burrito Bowls as we have sand volleyball playoffs tonight.

Friday: Welcoming Memorial Day Weekend with BLT Pasta Salad. This is a new recipe to us, but I’m excited for it.

Saturday: Dinner Out/Weekend Plans. I’m leaving this day open right now.

Enjoy! And happy unofficial start to summer!

Leave a comment