Week 12: Friday Favorites

Friday we meet again, although today is actually more like my Monday since I’m working for the next few days. Just as well since there’s rain foretasted here for the weekend. I had big plans yesterday to wash the cars on our day off. Thankfully, I looked at the forecast first. 🙂 I’ve been in Phoenix for a couple years now, but still not long enough to love rain. Maybe at some point?

We actually did end up hiking this past weekend and decided at the last minute to take the puppy with us. It worked out really well and was such a BEAUTIFUL day. The pup did great as well. He’s already my running buddy but he may now be our new hiking buddy too!

Well, happy Friday and enjoy my favorites. Hope you have a great weekend!

Favorite cake baking tip. Funfetti Cake by Baked Bree. Not only does this cake look perfect (who doesn’t love funfetti?) but she shares a tip on how to get each of the layers for the cake to bake without that dome in the middle. Now I just need to find some old towels.

https://i0.wp.com/bakedbree.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/funfetti-cake_12.jpg

Favorite at home Chinese recipe. Lighter Sesame Chicken on Iowa Girl Eats. I think I’ve talked before about the hubbs addiction to a particular Chinese buffet while in college. This looks so much better!

Favorite Superbowl food. Kickoff (mini football) Cookie Bites by Munchkin Munchies. So cute. Enough said.

Favorite gardening idea. Mini Raised Beds from Art & Appetite. This would be a perfect solution for an herb garden to help control the plants. I am still pulling up little shoots from the mint I planted 2 years ago in our garden!

Favorite crockpot meal. Crockpot Spinach Lasagna by Eat Live Run. Lasagna? In the crockpot? This one cooks for only a few hours, so I couldn’t leave it all day when I’m at work. Nonetheless, it would make a great dinner for a lazy day off!

Favorite chicken dish. Cheesy Jalapeno Popper Chicken by Tracey’s Culinary Adventures.  Speaking of the garden above. Looks like I need to add a couple jalapeno plants this year.

Cheesy Jalapeño Popper Chicken

Favorite DIY. Painting a Kitchen Table by Centsational Girl. I am sure this would work on other furniture, and it looks like something I could actually handle. Maybe our extra bedroom set won’t be mismatched forever 🙂

painted kitchen table how to

Favorite Sweet Eat. Banana Bread Tres Leches Cake by How Sweet It Is. I always have way too many brown bananas in my freezer since I won’t touch them after they start to get soft. This looks like it could be a delicious solution.

Leave a comment