Friday Favorites

Happy Friday! Hopefull where you are it’s looking like a good weekend. Ugh, here… one of the city’s bigger races, the Monument Ave 10K is this weekend, and the weather report at race time on Saturday is low-30’s with a 50% chance of a rain/snow mix PLUS 20-25mph winds. I may “accidentally” oversleep…

All I want is ONE dry race. I am apparently some type of black cloud for good race day weather.

So if your weather looks like ours, and you’d rather stay inside, here’s a few links to check out.

Banana Pup Pops on Bitz & Giggles – My dogs would freak out over these. Let’s be honest… they freak out over anything frozen, including plain ice. This might be a fun summer project.

Banana-Pup-Pops

Lemon Yogurt Poppy Seed Bread from Valerie’s Kitchen – My maternal grandmother used to make some type of poppy seed bread that I’ve never quite been able to recreate. Maybe it’s just the “grandma’s is better” philosophy, but this one looks to be worth a try.

Lemon-Yogurt-Poppy-Seed-Bread-076-e1452980788970

This Unruly Mess I’ve Made by Mackelmore and Ryan Lewis – My husband and I saw these two (and crew) in concert in January. This is the new album, and I have been listening to many of these songs on repeat!

This bathroom idea. The wallpaper? I love this look. Would I hate it in a few years? And the reno was in Phoenix?!?

5125-Arcadia-House-27-Edit-2-560x840

Healthier General Tso’s Chicken by Nutmeg Nanny – The hubbs loves stir fries, although his only requirement is that the sauce be thick enough to actually coat the meat and vegetables. The photos of this one look like it fits the bill (and healthier take-out fake-outs, always a win).

healthier-general-tsos-chicken-long-pin

Monkey Squares by The Girl Who Ate Everything – I have So. Many. Bananas. It doesn’t help that we eat them almost daily (so we always buy them), but neither of us will touch them as soon as there is a spot on the peel. That is unless they are mixed with copious amounts of butter and sugar and subsequently baked. Banana cake plus browned butter frosting. Sounds amazing. And a double win if I end up using bananas for the dogs above and for us in these babies!

monkey-squares

Leave a Reply

