Meal Plan – Week 5

Slight randomness in this, but one of our dogs has a stuffed animal (Jenna, if you’re reading this, it is Mr. Bear) that has developed a worn-out hole in his belly. I’ve been putting off fixing it for a little bit because I am horrible with a needle and thread. In all seriousness, I sewed my supplies ziplock bag to my tote bag when I took Home Economics in middle school. The pup was playing with it tonight, and I felt really bad about not having Mr. Bear in one piece. I really need to attempt to fix it… I’m probably better off talking one of the surgery residents at work into “suturing” his belly closed. Anyone have any good sewing tips?

Nonetheless, the hubbs is off tomorrow and headed to get groceries, so here’s our list:

Ready Spaghetti – It’s Monument Ave 10K week. Pasta! This is a recipe from a child-geared cookbook I had as a kid. It’s not gourmet, but provides more of a homemade sauce in a pretty quick matter. Plus, I just like it every once and awhile.

15 Minute Avocado Caprese Chicken Salad with Balsamic Vinaigrette from Joyful Helathy Eats.

Avocado-Caprese-Chicken-Salad-with-Balsamic-Vinaigrette-4

Chicken Brauts – We have buns and sour kraut to use.

Copycat Panera Grilled Chicken and Berry Salad – I’ve made a similar one of these before, but this one is slightly different. And, now you can buy the Panera Poppy Seed dressing.

BBQ Chicken Pizza – Slightly different than my other recipe. This is an at home copycat from a brewery pizza in Tempe, AZ. It’ll always be slightly inferior as my BBQ sauce isn’t made from their stout.

Enjoy!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

