Meal Plan – Week 3

I’m hoping this last weekend was our last bout of cooler weather here. It’s warmed up again since, and I was able to go for a run outside last night in shorts and a tank. I know this isn’t true for all, but I am such a warm weather girl! I should throw out an over-under on how long it will be before I have a sock tan line…

Here’s what I’m planning for our meals this week (nothing too special as I’m working this weekend):

I’ve been on a thai kick with last week’s peanut butter, but this Thai Cashew Chopped Salad with a Ginger Peanut Sauce looks awesome. Also loving that there’s no fish sauce!

thaisalad2

White Bean Vegetable Pizza from The Cookin’ Chemist

Whole-Grain Veggie Burrito Bowls – from April’s Cooking Light. Sounds like an upgrade to our go-to quick dinner burrito bowls

Chicken Shawarma Fries with Mediterranean Salsa with Garlic Sauce from Iowa Girl Eats. Not 100% sure if I’ll make this over fries or over rice, but it looks great! After looking at last week’s Friday Favorites, I seem to be on a fries kick.

Chicken-Shawarma-Fries-with-mediterranean-salsa-and-garlic-sauce-iowagirleats-02

Grilled Vegetable Masala Burgers from Trader Joes topped with feta cheese spread and served with grilled veggies. So good. We first tried these burgers topped with the dip around a year ago, and TJs was sold out of the burgers for weeks after that. So glad we’ve been able to get them recently. The burgers are good on their own, but the feta dip makes it.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

