Friday Favorites

Ahh… It’s girls’ weekend. In about T-6 hours (or at least until we all arrive)! I’m leaving the hubbs to fend for itself this weekend and meeting up with a few of my undergraduate girlfriends in Nashville. I haven’t seen a couple of them FOREVER (bonus that I get to meet a new little one in the group!)

So, cheers to the weekend. Here’s what I’m loving right now!

I am pretty much obsessed with anything sweet potato, but how awesome do these Mexican Loaded Sweet Potato Fries from A Couple Cooks look?!?

Loaded-Sweet-Potato-Fries-006

I came across this video on Facebook this week with the tag line, “Today I wish for something to make me as happy as this dog is about his dinner.” Number one: please watch the video. Number two: this completely made my day. What a great philosophy on life.

Cake Batter Cookie Pie by Crazy for Crust. Enough said. I’m pretty sure I’d volunteer to be her taste tester! I love so many of her recipes.

Cake-Batter-Cookie-Pie-8-of-10

Have you done Stitch Fix? I like them, but haven’t ordered a box in quite awhile (I am not signed up for a recurring schedule). I ran across this dress from Stitch Fix this week, and I’m thinking it may be time for a new fix.

KatelynnDress-e1457354770507

My Grandma has always made Kolaches growing up. I was talking about this recipe with my Dad this week, and he sent me Grandma’s recipe. So, possibly Kolaches coming soon! This recipe from My Baking Addiction looks pretty good in its own accord.

blueberry-kolaches-recipe

Leave a Reply

