Friday Favorites

Not to be too cliche, but I’ve so been LOVING the warmer weather this week. Summer, I miss you. I’ve been too cold for too long! We’ve got quite a few trips/events coming up this year through spring, summer, and fall, and I think I’m also just ready to get going. It starts next week when I get to meet up with a couple of my college gals in Nashville. Excited for it does not even explain.

Regardless, here’s what I’ve been loving recently.

o

Tulips. Just in general. I keep oohing over them every time we walk into a grocery store (I’m talking to you Trader Joes). I’ve even seen them this year where you by them potted, so I’m pretty sure you could plant the bulbs when all is said and done. The hubbs hasn’t quite gotten my hint yet… 🙂

Oatmeal-Scotchie-Cheesecake-Bars-3-of-4

Oatmeal Scotchie Cheesecake Bars by Crazy for Crust. Oatmeal scotchies are hands down my favorite cookies. AND these are combined with cheesecake. I’m dying to make these, but I’m going to need somewhere to take them because I will eat the entire pan.

These compression socks for post-workout. I don’t know if it is all in my head or not, but it feels SO GOOD to put these babies on after a hard workout!

7252211_orig

Crispy Smashed Potatoes by Savory Tooth. Enough said. Who is cooking Sunday dinner?

Garden articles. Garden season is sneaking up on us. I think we can plant here by mid-late April. We had a little garden last year, although I planted it really late. A couple tomato plants, a couple bell pepper plants, and one sole jalapeno plant that produced a million peppers (jalapeno poppers in the house)! There has been some discussion around the house of expanding our little area so we have more room for things like cucumbers, but I’m wondering if it may be easier on us to set up something like this. Thoughts? We definitely have space either way.

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

