Week 20: Friday Favorites

Yeah for a long weekend. I have a 4-dayer! The only bad news is that it wasn’t really planned. Just ended up that’s the way our schedule fell, meaning the hubbs is working all weekend. Oh well, I see lots of  baking and cooking in my near future! Anyone want to come by to help us eat it all?

Hope you all are able to spend some time with those you love this weekend. Happy Easter!

Favorite BBQ Salad. Quinoa Fruit Salad with Honey Lime Dressing by Two Peas and Their Pod. I am seeing this happening in our near future, especially when it gets hot here! I’m thinking adding the quinoa makes it totally appropriate for a meal. Maybe lunch?

Favorite Easter Decorations. Egg-Flower arrangement seen on B-Movie Star.

easterflowers

Favorite Cookies. White Chocolate Snickerdoodle Pudding Cookies from Something Swanky. Yum. I’ve been making pudding cookies for years as that was always Mom’s go-to chocolate chip cookie. I love soft cookies, and the flavors here look so good!

Favorite Dinner Idea. Chicken Fajita Pie from My Biscuits are Burning. Loving this idea. In the post, she talks about adjusting the spice level. Definitely adding some jalapenos in this house!

Favorite Homemade Easter Candy. Homemade Cadbury Creme Eggs from Food 52. If you know me at all, I love Cadbury Eggs! May have to try this in my time off this weekend!

eggs0

Favorite True Statement seen on Big Frank Little Beans Tumblr. Pretty sure I’m always happy when I have a cupcake!

Favorite Coconut Dessert. Coconut Macaroon Cups from 5 Second Rule. Macaroons filled with chocolate? Count me in.

Coconut macaroon cups // via 5 Second Rule

Favorite Vegetarian Meal. Mediterranean Loaded Veggie Sandwich from A Couple Cooks. I am most intrigued by the pesto kale white bean dip used on this sandwich. Looks good!

Mediterranean Loaded Veggie Sandwich

Leave a Reply

