Week 10: Friday Favorites

So, I thought I’d give a little update on a couple of the things I added to the Friday Favorites last week. First, I tried one of the treadmill workouts – the 60 minute workout. Oh. My. Gosh. It has a couple 5 minute walk breaks in there, so I thought I would do okay, but this kicked my butt. It really is a great workout. Second, my mom called me to say that the Asian noodle salad from The Pioneer Woman was amazing. My dad (a “meat” guy) ate it without any complaints. Not that surprising with a recipe coming The Pioneer Woman, but still.

Anyway, another week. It seems like I’ve spent much of the week getting things organized and ready to go around the house as I start a brand new job on Monday. My freezer is now stocked with frozen pizza dough, and I’m getting a little excited/nervous for Monday. No big plans for the weekend around here, but I’m sure we’ll venture out for dinner out or catch a movie.

Enjoy your weekend! Here’s my favorite finds for the week. There’s a couple of blockbuster desserts in here. Just so were forewarned. I was a little light on the dessert front last week 🙂

Favorite Sink Essential. Mason Jar Soap Dispenser by Our Lovely Bungalow. I can never seem to keep a soap dispenser around here that actually works. Maybe this is the answer?

Favorite Comfort Food. Chicken Casserole with Garlic Cheddar Biscuit Crust by Serena Bakes Simply From Scratch. Yum. Sounds perfect for the cold spell headed our way (below freezing at night?!?).

Favorite Out of This World Dessert. Nutella Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies by Kirbie’s Cravings. Can you even imagine one of these warm out of the oven?

Favorite Crafty Gift. Car Seat Cooler by Joy Inexpressible. This is genius. Especially for our other season down here where it can be 115 outside. These would make great baby shower gifts… if only I could sew!!

Favorite Mexican Dish. Chicken Tamale Pie by Dainty Chef. More comfort food, but it looks so good!

Favorite Funny on www.lolsotrue.com. What can I say. I can’t spell. Lettus anyone?

https://i0.wp.com/www.lolsotrue.com/rules/1976.png

Favorite No-bake Bar. Malted Milk Ball Krispie Treats by Cookies & Cups. I love malted milk balls. In fact, they have these pumpkin flavored ones in the bulk bins at a local store that I am still buying (on clearance now) because they are so good. Pretty sure I’d inhale these.

Malted Milk Ball Krispie Treats | Cookies and Cups

 

3 thoughts on “Week 10: Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

