Week 9: Friday Favorites

Whew… it’s been a busy week around here, but we have definitely been knocking down that  “to-do list!”

I  don’t think I’ve talked about it on here, but this past year, my husband and I decided to make a “30 Things Before 30 List.” It is basically just a list of things we decided we wanted to accomplish before we both turned 30. Our tasks vary from little things we want to do around the city to big trips we want to take. One of the things I’ve been working on recently is organizing our photos. We have so many digital photos, but I really haven’t organized any of them into albums since we’ve been married. My husband had the idea to create a photo book for each year as a type of “yearbook,” so I’ve been working on designing those this week. I think they will turn out really cool, but I can tell you it takes forever to make them!

Any fun plans for the weekend? We have our last training class with our puppy this weekend, so he has his little graduation ceremony on Saturday 🙂 Enjoy these finds!

Favorite Gratitude Idea as an extension from the original idea from In Our Write Minds. The idea was originally presented as a Thanksgiving project, but I saw an idea to extend this project to the whole year by adding notes about good things that happen. Then, on New Year’s Eve you go back through all the notes in the jar to review your year. Love it.

Favorite Pasta Salad. Asian Noodle Salad by The Pioneer Woman. This isn’t quite your typical “New Years salad”  but it looks great. Can I also just say Ree cracks me up! With a few modifications, such as less pasta and a little less dressing, this salad could easily be a great healthy meal.

Favorite Workout. Not Boring Treadmill Workouts seen on Fitsugar.com but originally from Health.com. There are days when a treadmill workout is unavoidable. Hoping to try a couple of these out soon!

Favorite Weekend Breakfast. Quinoa Egg Bake with Thyme and Garlic on wholefoodsmarket.com. You don’t even have to precook the quinoa. Perfect.

Favorite Craft  Idea. Dog Bed Seen on mccallpattern.mccall.com. I think I could actually manage this project. I seem to remember you could make these blankets without sewing. No sewing would be essential for me 🙂

Favorite Garden Idea. Cucumber Trellis by My Raised Vegetable Garden Bed. It may only be January, but we’ll be re-planting our garden again soon. I love this idea not only to organize those cucumber vines but to double your garden space.

Favorite Baked Chicken Recipe. Baked Pesto Chicken by Kalyn’s Kitchen. While she posted the recipe last year, it still looks good today. Sounds like a great (and flavorful) variation on baked chicken!

Leave a Reply

