Monday (Friday) Favorites

So, I was apparently noticeably absent last week. I was talking to my parents on the phone this weekend and was called out by my mom (by my MOM!) for missing Friday Favorites last week. Well, since it’s a busy day in and of itself (need to make sure Santa has some snacks if he stops by here), we’ll make up our missed Friday Favorites from last week today 🙂

Hope you all have some fun Christmas plans! The hubbs and I are staying here. We both thankfully have the holiday off from work but did not have enough time to justify a trip back home. It’s been fun to have some time off together, and we’ve been doing things we don’t usually have time for like taking the pups to the dog park.

Hope you all have a Merry Christmas! Here’s my favorite finds from the last (err) week and a half 🙂

Favorite Cozy Drink. Nutella Hot Chocolate by Kirbie’s Cravings. The ingredient list on this couldn’t be easier. Nutella + milk. How nice would this be sitting in front of a fire?

Favorite Quick Meal. Black Bean and Corn Stuffed Sweet Potatoes by Citron Limette. I love stuffed potatoes, and they make a great quick meal idea. Especially when you can cook the sweet potatoes in the crockpot to have them ready to go!

Black Bean and Corn stuffed sweet potatoes

Favorite Funny Card by Some Cards. There is definitely some truth to this.

Funny Somewhat Topical Ecard: If you have never played Tetris, you're probably useless at loading a dishwasher.

Favorite Appetizer. Smoked Mozzarella Stuffed Meatballs by Kelly Craves. I’m thinking ahead a little here, but these would be perfect for New Year’s Eve.

Favorite Last Minute Christmas Treat. Peanut Butter Ritz Cookies by Julie’s Eats and Treats. I can remember my mom’s dad (my grandpa) always having these around the holidays. They’re easy to make (and definitely delicious) if you find yourself needing a last minute treat.

PB Ritz Cookies

Favorite Craft Idea. Christmas Card Book by Close 2 My Art. I did this last year with our Christmas cards, and it was a lot of fun to look through all the pictures this year when we pulled out the Christmas decorations. I tied mine with ribbon instead of the metal rings, and it seemed to work just fine.

Diy christmas card project

Favorite Kitchen Tip. Knife Rust Spot Removal by Embracing the Moment. We almost exclusively handwash our knives, but I still have a couple that have a few spots. Lemon juice. Who knew?

Favorite Crockpot Meal. Crockpot Chalupas by Pinch of Yum. These look amazing. Comfort food at its finest (and decently healthy too!).

crockpot chalupas

One thought on “Monday (Friday) Favorites

Leave a Reply

