Lovely Blog Award

I was pleasantly surprised yesterday to realize that I received this lovely blog award from Emily Did I Say That Out Loud. Thanks Emily! It is greatly appreciated!

Rules for accepting the award:
1. Post linking back to the person that gave you the award
2. Share 7 random things about yourself
3. Award 15 recently discovered blogs (15’s a lot, so I’m going for 10. Not all are “recent” per say.)
4. Drop them a note and tell them about it.
So… 7 random things about me:
1) I have only recently become a distance runner. I was actually a pole vaulter in high school and for 3 years during undergrad. At that point, 100 feet down the runway was my “distance.” Now, I’ve completed 5 half-marathons and 1 full marathon!
2) I drive a lime green Volkswagen New Beetle and love it! 
3) We recently moved from Nebraska (where I had lived my whole life) to Arizona. I have yet to get a new license plate, but decidedly told my husband that I need to get one that says “Bugeaters.” (Reference my car. You may only get this if you are from Nebraska).
4) My husband and I are high school sweethearts and have been together for 10 years!
5) I don’t like to eat anything where I have to pick around a pit, bone, seed, etc. I have taught myself to eat an apple around the pit when away, but if I am home, I will cut it every single time.
6) I am finished with school. All 21 years of it! I am excited to start as a pharmacist resident in July!
7) I grew up literally feet from a lake in Nebraska. I am a beach girl at heart and would give mountains for sand between my toes any day.
Here are the blogs I am giving this award to (in no particular order):
2) Dave and Sarah at 1 Cup Awesome
5) Claire at Claire Cooks
6) Fallon at Fallon’s Cucina
9) Sarah at The Pajama Chef
10) Tiffanee at One Crazy Cookie
7 thoughts on “Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you! This is my first blog award ever!! ;)My boyfriend loves extra sauce whenever we eat pasta, so it is a must to have a lot of leftovers. The huge can was definitely worth it and SO cost effective. Tonight I'm making a pasta bake with our leftover sauce. Yay!

Leave a Reply

