Week 11: Friday Favorites

Woo hoo. We broke into the 70′s today. So much nicer that the cold spell we’ve been having here. Both my plants in the backyard and my psyche were ready for the change. I almost fell on a patch of ice on the way into work the other morning. Yes, I know. This would not be that weird if I was back in Nebraska, but we live in the desert!

I work this weekend but they are short shifts both Saturday and Sunday, so we are hoping to get some hiking in this weekend. Looking forward to it! What do you have planned for the weekend? Anything fun?

Without further ado, here’s my favorite finds for the week.

Favorite coffee idea. Vanilla Ice by Oh My Veggies. Cue the ice, ice baby lyrics now. No really, these look like they would be the perfect way to cool down my coffee once the weather really starts to warm up. I just can’t drink it warm when it is 100+ outside.

Vanilla Ice Cubes

Favorite cookie bar. Snickerdoodle Bars by Taste and Tell. Layers and glaze. These are just a little different than the other snickerdoodle bars that made their way around the blogs, and they look so good!

Snickerdoodle Bars | www.tasteandtellblog.com

Favorite workout motivation on glamour.com. True!

0825-running-motivation_vg.jpg

Favorite home design idea. Kitchen pass through seen on housebeautiful.com. I love when we find this at restaurants (it is actually pretty common around here), but never would have though to do it in my own home. What a great way to combine the indoor-outdoor space.

Favorite classic candy remake. Homemade conversation hearts by seriouseats.com. Has anyone else noticed how all the companies have changed up the classic conversation hearts the last couple years? I miss the old versions, and the yellow ones that used to be banana-flavored. Guess I’ll just try to make my own!

20120125heartpile600.jpg

Favorite seasonal eat. Orange Chicken Skillet with Winter Fruit Salsa by Iowa Girl Eats. Looks great. Loving the citrus here in Arizona right now!

Orange Chicken Skillet with Winter Fruit Salsa via Iowa Girl Eats

Favorite seasonal treat idea. Shamrock cupcakes on Recipe by Photo. I’ve also seen this idea using only 1 marble to make a heart. Cute idea that I could use for a couple holidays.

Shamrock Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

