Week 8: Friday Favorites

Seems like I just completed one of these posts… oh wait, it was just Monday :)

Hope the short week (hopefully!) was good for all of you and that everyone had a wonderful holiday. The hubbs and I actually had a four day weekend. Shouldn’t every week consist of three days of work and four days off?!?

Through the holidays this year, I decided to take on the challenge of the Runner’s World Holiday Run Streak. Thirty-eight days in, and I’m still going strong. The basis of the streak was to run at least 1 mile every day from Thanksgiving to New Year’s. By chance, my streak actually started the Tuesday before Thanksgiving. I haven’t done the best job logging all my miles, but I have kept up with at least a mile every day. I can tell you the puppy and I are definitely getting (back!) into running shape. While it’s been fun to get my running legs back, I am also ready to be able to go to a class at the gym and not have to pound out a mile on the treadmill afterwards :)

Well, enough running business. I’m hosting a food blog right? Here’s my favorite food and non-food finds for the week. Hope you enjoy them!

Favorite Family Calendar. Dry Erase Calendar Wall Art by Cottage Hill. We actually keep a dry erase calendar of our work days in our kitchen, but ours is definitely more of the college dorm room style. This one is much more stylish!

Favorite Dip. Foolproof Beer Cheese Sauce by The Beeroness. After only a moderately successful cheese fondue recipe on Christmas Eve (who I am kidding, the hubbs and I ate it anyway), I could definitely use some help on the cheese dip front.

Foolproof Beer Cheese Sauce3

Favorite Re-purpose Craft. How to Remove Residual Candle Wax by Snapguide.com. Sounds easy enough. Extra glass containers here I come. Now I just need to finish burning all my candles :)

The cold temperature will cause the wax to shrink and loosen from the sides of the jar. Get a dull knife and carefully stab the wax to break it apart.

Favorite Appetizer. Crispy Baked Chicken Spring Rolls by Just a Taste. Love that these actually use egg roll wrappers (read the notes). The true spring roll wrappers just aren’t quite the same when they aren’t fried…

Crispy Baked Chicken Spring Rolls

Favorite BBQ Accessory. Custom Picnic Table on Home Renovation Ideas. I know it’s not quite outdoor season in most of the country, but how awesome is this? Think of the backyard parties. Now I just need to figure out how I can actually manage to make this.

Favorite Funny. Retriever dog on Cheezburger.com. Oh my gosh. We totally watched our puppy try to figure out how to fit 2 balls in his mouth this weekend at the dog park. Hilarious!

wasnt sure which one u threw

Favorite Healthy Dinner Idea. Beef, Broccolini, & Almond Stir Fry by Amazing Almonds. Please send me a plate! Looks delicious.

Post image for Beef, Broccolini & Almond Stir-Fry

One thought on “Week 8: Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

