Week 5: Friday Favorites

Wow. Where did this week go? I have been working evening shifts at work this week, and it seems that all I can manage to do is get myself to the gym and out the door. Wish mornings and I got along better. In other news, the big board exam I took at the beginning of October. Found out this week that I passed :)

Hope you all have something fun planned for the weekend. I’m running the Hot Chocolate 15K here. A race with hot chocolate and a chocolate fountain at the end? Count me in. It’s suppose to cool down this weekend too, so I’m sure the cup of hot chocolate at the end will be nice (and yes, by cool down I mean there’s a projected high of 69 here on Sunday).

Hope you all have a great weekend. Enjoy my favorite finds from the week!

Favorite Bridal Shower Gift. Wine Basket with First Poems by Heather Vreeland on Occasions. I think this is adorable, and how fun would it be to receive something like this. Only one I might change is the baby one. Non-alcoholic wine anyone?

Favorite Leafy Green Recipe. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Tacos with Swiss Chard Pesto by Eats Well with Others. I think the Swiss Chard growing in our garden has met its match.

Favorite Re-purpose Craft. DIY Pet Food Container by Tidy Mom. Pet food containers from old popcorn tins. We store our pet food similarly, however in old plastic cat litter containers. This idea is so much better.

Favorite Fashion Find by Fashion Worship. Love this shirt dress. Love the whole outfit.

Favorite Snack. Biscoff Spread Sandy Buddies by Willow Bird Baking. I have seen a couple variations of muddy buddies/puppy chow with Biscoff Spread, but this one uses cinnamon chips. Think I better do some taste testing.

Favorite Christmas Baking Idea. Chocolate Dipping Tip by Southern Bite. I hate how the chocolate always starts getting thick and difficult towards the end of whatever you are dipping. Love this idea to keep it smooth.

Favorite Drink. Moscato Mojitos by Two Loves Studio. The hubby and I had the best mojitos ever while laying poolside in Las Vegas a couple years ago. I have been obsessed with them since.

Favorite Throwback Recipe. Baby Blue Layered Jello by Taste and Tell. My grandmother used to make a rainbow layered jello for every family gathering when we were kids. I can’t imagine her patience!

Favorite Late Night Sweet. Pumpkin Coffee Cake in a Mug by Heather Likes Food. Pumpkin cake in 2 minutes plus streusel. This knowledge could be dangerous.

One thought on “Week 5: Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

